Book Cover

The Social Animal: The Hidden Sources of Love, Character, and Achievement

by David Brooks  

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER With unequaled insight and brio, New York Times columnist David Brooks has long explored and explained the way we live. Now Brooks turns to the building blocks of human flourishing in a multilayered, profoundly illuminating work grounded in everyday life. This is the story of how success happens, told through the lives of one composite … Read More

$4.99   $12.99
Book Cover

Vaz

by Laurence Dahners  

“Vaz” is a near-future science-fiction novel about Vaz Gettnor, a scientifically brilliant but socially inept man on the Asperger’s-Autism spectrum. He does NOT understand other people.Vaz has a benevolent boss who lets him track down interesting findings instead of forcing him to stay focused on the drudgery research the company assigned him. Vaz doesn’t realize the company’s actually cashing in … Read More

FREE   $3.99
Book Cover

Charity’s Cross

by MaryLu Tyndall  

From the Winner of 2015’s Inspirational Readers Choice Award for The Ransom comes a new romantic adventure ! Tyndall spins a riveting tale of betrayal, violence, trust, and honesty in this latest inspirational pirate romance. Cindy Vallar, Pirates and Privateers Suspected of killing her husband, Charity Westcott flees on the first ship out of Portsmouth, England heading for the colonies. … Read More

FREE   $4.99
Book Cover

Be the Ultimate Assistant

by Bonnie Low-Kramen  

Ebook Edition release date March, 2012 Foreword by Olympia Dukakis.A must-have insiders guide! Real life tools and advice for every professional assistant and their high-powered employers. A first-hand look at the world of a celebrity assistant, and its application to the larger realm of all professional assistants. Enlightening and entertaining, this book is filled with true stories and lessons from … Read More

FREE   $6.99
Book Cover

ARISEN, Book Ten – The Flood

by Michael Stephen Fuchs  

Readers call the ARISEN series: "by far the best damn series of books ever written" … "the master class of this genre" … "Fast moving and exciting as hell with a ton of humanity to make you tear up" … "Absolute thrill ride. Best in this genre by far" … "Blows World War Z out of the water" … "a … Read More

FREE   $3.99
Book Cover

LZR-1143: Infection

by Bryan James  

Mike McKnight was an action movie star, condemned to a lifetime of incarceration in a psychiatric prison for the murder of someone he loves. At least until the zombies showed up. From his cell in the asylum, he is suddenly thrust into a nightmare of unbelievable proportions when the dead rise, and rapidly become a horrific plague on the world … Read More

FREE   $2.99
Book Cover

My Honor Flight

by Dan McCurrigan  

This novel tells the story of a young soldier who accompanies his great-grandfather, Doug Mackinack, on an Honor Flight – a sponsored trip to the World War II Memorial in Washington D.C. During the flight, the old man shares stories from his platoon’s tour in Europe, many ending in dramatic (or occasionally, humorous) twists. The stories share not only suspenseful … Read More

FREE   $2.99
Book Cover

The Red Cobra (James Ryker Book 1)

by Rob Sinclair  

James Ryker thought he had started a new life away from the chaos and violence. He couldn’t have been more wrong. Carl Logan dedicated nearly twenty years of his life to the Joint Intelligence Agency. Now living in a secret location, under the new identify of James Ryker, he wants nothing more than to be left alone, the chance to … Read More

FREE   $2.99
Book Cover

Teaching The Boss (Billionaires in the City Book 1)

by Mallory Crowe  

STAND ALONE CONTEMPORARY BILLIONAIRE ROMANCE Business-school student April Morgan is ready to graduate–from school, from the secretary pool, and from never-gonna-happen fantasies involving Sam Hunt, her hunky billionaire boss. But when Sam’s girlfriend of the week pushes her too far, April finds herself quitting on the spot with only a mountain of student loan debt to keep her company. In … Read More

FREE   $3.99
Book Cover

Halcyon: An Alien Scifi Romance (Colony: Aqua series Book 1)

by Demelza Carlton  

Catch a siren. Stop the storm. Whatever the cost.Allie, sick of war and grief, signed up as a lowly maintenance worker for the Colony in the hope of securing a lasting peace between the Titans and Humans. However, the girl has her own secrets, not least of which is her assignment from the New Hope government to monitor the Colony … Read More

FREE   $3.99
Book Cover

Intuition & Psychic Ability: Your Spiritual GPS

by Jennifer O'Neill  

Discover something Scientists have been trying to understand for years…the “true reason” behind intuition and psychic ability! Whether you consider yourself a beginner or advanced, “Intuition & Psychic Ability: Your Spiritual GPS” will answer questions you probably didn’t even know you had. *Learn how your psychic senses are most likely already affecting you and your life. *Find out how to … Read More

$0.99   $4.99
Book Cover

Sargasso of Space (The Solar Queen Series Book 1)

by Andre Norton  

Stellar exploration—and depredation—in the exciting first novel in the Solar Queen series from a “superb storyteller” (The New York Times).   In the future, venturing out into the stars is more than a way for humanity to chart the cosmos—it’s big business. Every time a new planet is discovered, the highest bidder gets first dibs with exclusive property rights for … Read More

$0.99   $3.99
Book Cover

Coming Home: Baytown Boys Series

by Maryann Jordan  

Winner of the Readers Favorite 5-Star Review! Mitch Evans left his career as an FBI agent after his father retired as the Baytown Police Chief. Returning home to take up the mantle, he was glad to be back with his family and the Baytown boys. The bonus? Reuniting with his childhood friend and teenage crush. Victoria Bradford came back to … Read More

$0.99   $3.99
Book Cover

Anatomy for Runners: Unlocking Your Athletic Potential for Health, Speed, and Injury Prevention

by Jay Dicharry  

Running has become more and more popular in recent years, with thousands of people entering marathons, buying new running shoes with the latest technology, and going for a daily jog, whether on the track or on a treadmill. Unfortunately, with running comes injuries, as a result of wrong information and improper training. Author Jay Dicharry was tired of getting the … Read More

$1.99   $10.99
Book Cover

Mockingbird

by Walter Tevis  

This sci-fi masterpiece is “a moral tale that has elements of Aldous Huxley’s Brave New World, Superman, and Star Wars” (Los Angeles Times Book Review).   In a world where the human population has suffered devastating losses, a handful of survivors cling to what passes for life in a post-apocalyptic, dying landscape. People wander, drugged and lulled by electronic bliss, … Read More

$1.99   $8.99
Book Cover

Below

by Ryan Lockwood  

Something hungry, relentless, and “absolutely terrifying” is surfacing off the California coast (Marc Cameron, New York Times–bestselling author).   A young woman is dragged into the depths of the Pacific by a force of unimaginable strength; deep sea divers descend into the ink-black waters and never return; and when a small fishing boat is capsized and a band of migrants … Read More

$1.99   $7.99
Book Cover

The Priory of the Orange Tree

by Samantha Shannon  

The New York Times bestselling "epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones" (Bustle). A world divided.A queendom without an heir.An ancient enemy awakens. The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction–but assassins are getting closer to her door. … Read More

$1.99   $12.99
Book Cover

The Reckoning

by David Halberstam  

New York Times Bestseller: “A historical overview of the auto industry in the United States and Japan [and] the gradual decline of U.S. manufacturing” (Library Journal).  After generations of creating high-quality automotive products, American industrialists began losing ground to the Japanese auto industry in the decades after World War II. David Halberstam, with his signature precision and absorbing narrative style, … Read More

$1.99   $9.99
Book Cover

The Armored Saint (The Sacred Throne Book 1)

by Myke Cole  

"Cole weaves a fantasy world that feels comfortably familiar, then goes to places you’d never expect. You won’t stop turning pages until the stunning finish." —Peter V. Brett Myke Cole, star of CBS’s Hunted and author of the Shadow Ops series, debuts the Sacred Throne epic fantasy trilogy with The Armored Saint, a story of religious tyrants, arcane war-machines, and … Read More

$2.99   $9.99
Book Cover

What Is the Gospel? (Foreword by D. A. Carson) (9Marks)

by Greg Gilbert  

Over 250,000 Copies Sold What is the gospel? It seems like a simple question, yet it has been known to incite some heated responses, even in the church. How are we to formulate a clear, biblical understanding of the gospel? Tradition, reason, and experience all leave us ultimately disappointed. If we want answers, we must turn to the Word of … Read More

$2.84   $8.57
Book Cover

The Diary

by Eileen Goudge  

Two sisters discover startling secrets in their mother’s old journal in this “poignant” novel by the New York Times–bestselling author of Garden of Lies (Debbie Macomber). Emily and Sarah Marshall are cleaning out their dying mother’s attic when Emily finds an old leather diary. Their mother’s handwriting on the yellowed pages takes them back to a small Nebraska town in … Read More

$2.99   $9.99
Book Cover

Official and Confidential: The Secret Life of J. Edgar Hoover

by Anthony Summers  

A New York Times–bestselling author’s revealing, “important” biography of the longtime FBI director (The Philadelphia Inquirer).  No one exemplified paranoia and secrecy at the heart of American power better than J. Edgar Hoover, the original director of the Federal Bureau of Investigation. For this consummate biography, renowned investigative journalist Anthony Summers interviewed more than eight hundred witnesses and pored through … Read More

$2.99   $9.99
Book Cover

Unlikely Friendships: 47 Remarkable Stories from the Animal Kingdom

by Jennifer S. Holland  

The “irresistible” New York Times bestseller that “features heartwarming stories of interspecies love and adorable photographs” (The New York Times Book Review). Written by National Geographic magazine writer Jennifer Holland, Unlikely Friendships documents one heartwarming tale after another of animals who, with nothing else in common, bond in the most unexpected ways. A cat and a bird. A mare and … Read More

$2.99   $8.44
Book Cover

Rescuing Riley, Saving Myself: A Man and His Dog’s Struggle to Find Salvation

by Zachary Anderegg  

Two broken souls forge a healing bond in this “extraordinary story not only of love, but of strength, perseverance, and above all, courage” (Kay Pfaltz, author of Flash’s Song: How One Small Dog Turned Into One Big Miracle).   While hiking on a solo vacation in a remote region of Arizona, Zachary Anderegg happened upon Riley, an emaciated puppy clinging … Read More

$2.99   $9.07
Book Cover

Agent Storm: My Life Inside al Qaeda and the CIA

by Morten Storm  

The true story of a jihadi convert seeking redemption in “a rollicking read and a rare insider’s account of Western spying in the age of al Qaeda” (The New York Times Book Review).   Standing over six feet tall with flaming red hair, Morten Storm was an unlikely jihadi. But after a troubled youth in his native Denmark, Storm found peace … Read More

$2.99   $8.50