Book Cover

Triumph of the City: How Our Greatest Invention Makes Us Richer, Smarter, Greener, Healthier, and Happier

by Edward Glaeser  

Shortlisted for the Financial Times and McKinsey Best Book of the Year Award in 2011“A masterpiece.” —Steven D. Levitt, coauthor of Freakonomics“Bursting with insights.” —The New York Times Book ReviewA pioneering urban economist presents a myth-shattering look at the majesty and greatness of citiesAmerica is an urban nation, yet cities get a bad rap: they're dirty, poor, unhealthy, environmentally unfriendly . . . or … Read More

$1.99   $9.99
Book Cover

Recruit (The United Federation Marine Corps Book 1)

by Jonathan P. Brazee  

Even more books of the author on sale today!

Desperate to escape a life of poverty on his desolate home planet, Ryck Lysander enlists in the United Federation Marine Corps, hoping to make a better future for himself. However, Ryck soon discovers that the Corps is more than a means of escaping his former life as he is pushed beyond the very limits of his strength and willpower. From … Read More

FREE   $3.99
Book Cover

Awakening: Book One

by L.T. Marshall  

Alora Dennison is an orphaned child from a shamed bloodline, surviving in her family’s old pack.On the dawn of her transition pushing her into adulthood, in an unexpected turn of fate, she imprints on the mate she will be bonded to for eternity. Only he isn’t the man of her dreams. He is the only one in the entire state … Read More

FREE   $3.84
Book Cover

Broken Promises (Broken #1) (Broken Series)

by Dawn Kliest  

After three years in Boston attending college, Mallory Wells has come home to Casper, Maine to care for her dying father. She left Casper after high school without looking back, leaving her small-town life and everyone in it, behind. Including her sexy high school sweetheart. Luke Bates was devastated when Mallory left him for the city life. He barely managed … Read More

FREE   $3.99
Book Cover

Girl, Taken – A True Story of Abduction, Captivity, and Survival

by Elena Nikitina  

***Gold Literary Award Winner in the Memoir category at 2019 Global Ebook Awards*** “The fear settled inside me… It was excruciating… It was rapidly destroying me.” Imagine you are walking home alone one evening. Suddenly, you are assaulted, drugged and kidnapped. Strange men drive you through the night and keep you prisoner in a dark, tiny room. You don’t know … Read More

FREE   $5.99
Book Cover

Reunion and Revenge (The Mystery Sisters Book 1)

by Karen Musser Nortman  

A B.R.A.G. Honoree! Maxine Berra and Lillian Garrett, sisters in their seventies, travel together to visit friends and relatives in Max’s 1950 red Studebaker with her Irish Setter, Rosie. Does that mean they are amicable companions? Not at all. But when, during a family reunion, the murder of a family friend throws suspicion on their shiftless younger brother, they put … Read More

FREE   $2.99
Book Cover

Spying in High Heels (High Heels Mysteries #1): A Funny Romantic Mystery

by Gemma Halliday  

#1 Amazon, New York Times & USA Today Bestselling series! High Crime meets High Fashion when shoe designer turned amateur sleuth Maddie Springer is on the case…with laugh-out-loud results!Struggling LA shoe designer, Maddie Springer, lives her life by three rules: Fashion. Fashion. Fashion. But when her boyfriend suddenly disappears–along with $20 million in embezzled funds–her life takes an unexpected turn … Read More

FREE   $2.99
Book Cover

The Aleutian Portal (Sam Reilly Book 8)

by Christopher Cartwright  

Even more books of the author on sale today!

A Russian cargo ship sinks in the shallow waters of the Bering Strait, and somehow vanishes without a trace.In the Colorado Plateau Desert, a cowboy follows a river of sand into an undiscovered ruin.A tunnel-boring operation between the Alaskan and Siberian peninsulas is stalled when its largest burrowing machine disappears into an abyss.Sam Reilly leads a search and rescue mission … Read More

FREE   $4.99
Book Cover

SLY: Kings of Carnage MC

by Nicole James  

Kitten, you’re in way over your head—SLY—As treasurer of the Kings of Carnage MC, I collect protection payments from local businesses in our small Georgia town, and one business is behind on payments. When I show up at Mooney’s Pub to collect, I find her—the gorgeous new manager with hair the color of pale fire and a body made for … Read More

FREE   $2.99
Book Cover

Star Child (Places of Power Book 1)

by Leonard Petracci  

Powers are determined by geographic birth locations, and only the rich and powerful are permitted access to prized sites. SC is the first person born in space.The punishment for unauthorized births is death. Out of fear, SC keeps his strange abilities as his darkest secret. He pretends to be nothing more than a mere Regular while his peers develop unique … Read More

$0.99   $2.99
Book Cover

Fair Game (All’s Fair Book 1)

by Josh Lanyon  

Even more books of the author on sale today!

A crippling knee injury forced Elliot Mills to trade in his FBI badge for dusty chalkboards and bored college students. Now a history professor at Puget Sound university, the former agent has put his old life behind him—but it seems his old life isn't finished with him.A young man has gone missing from campus—and as a favor to a family … Read More

$1.99   $6.99
Book Cover

The Savior Generals: How Five Great Commanders Saved Wars That Were Lost – From Ancient Greece to Iraq

by Victor Davis Hanson  

Stirring portraits of five commanders whose dynamic leadership changed the course of war and history by prominent military historian Victor Davis Hanson."Victor Davis Hanson has written another outstanding and eye-opening book"–The Washington ExaminerLeading military historian Victor Davis Hanson returns to non-fiction in The Savior Generals, a set of brilliantly executed pocket biographies of five generals who single-handedly saved their nations … Read More

$1.99   $9.99
Book Cover

Pain Free: A Revolutionary Method for Stopping Chronic Pain

by Pete Egoscue  

Starting today, you don't have to live in pain.“This book is extraordinary, and I am thrilled to recommend it to anyone who’s interested in dramatically increasing the quality of their physical health.”—Tony RobbinsThat is the revolutionary message of this breakthrough system for eliminating chronic pain without drugs, surgery, or expensive physical therapy. Developed by Pete Egoscue, a nationally renowned physiologist … Read More

$1.99   $13.99
Book Cover

Stranger in a Strange Land

by Robert A. Heinlein  

Robert Heinlein's Hugo Award-winning all-time masterpiece, the brilliant novel that grew from a cult favorite to a bestseller to a science fiction classic.Raised by Martians on Mars, Valentine Michael Smith is a human who has never seen another member of his species. Sent to Earth, he is a stranger who must learn what it is to be a man. But his … Read More

$2.99   $8.99
Book Cover

ALEX FERGUSON My Autobiography: The autobiography of the legendary Manchester United manager

by Alex Ferguson  

Sir Alex Ferguson's compelling story is always honest and revealing he reflects on his managerial career that embraced unprecedented European success for Aberdeen and 26 triumphant seasons with Manchester United. Sir Alex Ferguson's best-selling autobiography has now been updated to offer reflections on events at Manchester United since his retirement as well as his teachings at the Harvard Business School, … Read More

$2.99   $7.99
Book Cover

The Silver Arrow

by Lev Grossman  

"I loved every page. This is middle grade fiction at its best."– Ann Patchett From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Magicians comes a must-read, wholly original middle-grade debut perfect for fans of The Chronicles of Narnia and Roald Dahl.Dear Uncle Herbert, You've never met me, but I'm your niece Kate, and since it is my birthday … Read More

$2.99   $9.99